Election Information


Texas State House District 59 is comprised of approximately 165,000 people in Erath, Comanche, McCulloch, Mills, Hamilton, Coryell, San Saba, and Somervell counties. You can learn more about District 59 here.


  • Nov. 14 – First day to file for a place on the ballot
  • Dec. 14 – Last day to file for a place on the ballot
  • Jan. 1 – First day to apply for mail ballot
  • Feb. 1 – Last day to register to vote
  • Feb. 16 – First day of early voting
  • Feb. 26 – Last day of early voting
  • March 1 – Election Day

Voter ID:

Pursuant to the Supreme Court's ruling on June 25, 2013, Voter ID for the State of Texas is now in effect. For detailed information, please visit the Texas Secretary of State's website regarding this new law.

Sign up for email updates from Dr. J.D. Sheffield

Pd pol adv JD Sheffield Campaign

PO Box 1072, Gatesville, TX 76528